PPAC Challenge- Sculpture Outside Kilkenny Castle

Sure, this doesn’t fit my usual music themed content but I figured these cheeks are remarkable enough for a PPAC Challenge post.

A sculpture outside Kilkenny Castle, Ireland. I’m not sure who the sculptor was.

These sculptures are viewable from the street through the gates at Kilkenny castle. But luckily, entrance to the garden is free so you can get an even better look.

You’ll have to pay a small fee to enter the castle, but it’s well worth it. The tapestries, furniture, and numerous paintings offer plenty to scratch itch for art lovers and history buffs alike.

If you’re interested in learning more about my experience in Kilkenny, be sure to subscribe. I’ll be posting about the music shortly.

Sliante!

Published by

Goblin Ears

I'm clinging to my youth by enjoying music as much as I can. Want to join me?

8 thoughts on “PPAC Challenge- Sculpture Outside Kilkenny Castle”

Leave a comment