PPAC Challenge: Pink Predator Sculpture #DublinInk

The Always Write blog challenges users to post art found in public places. Here is my submittal for the PPAC Challenge this week.

My wife and I landed at Dublin airport early in the morning. Our hotel, the Moxy Dublin, wasn’t ready for us to check in yet, so we walked to my wife’s favorite breakfast spot, the Queen of Tarts pastry shop. We sat on a bench for about half an hour as the staff opened the shop and this pink beast stood silently standing watch from the window from the tattoo shop across the street, Dublin Ink.

Sadly I didn’t get a tattoo that day, so I can’t vouch for the quality of the artwork they put on bodies. Maybe next trip. However, I can vouch for the sculpture in the window and for the delightful cardamum-cinnamon bun I had at Queen of Tarts. Definitely check it out!

Published by

Goblin Ears

I'm clinging to my youth by enjoying music as much as I can. Want to join me?

7 thoughts on “PPAC Challenge: Pink Predator Sculpture #DublinInk”

Leave a comment